My Position in ‘The Shadow Collective’

My role within the group has been behind the scenes- I haven’t really made posters or promotional videos. For the puppet show I designed ‘The pretty witch’ (The witch with the shorter skirt – Poem reference ‘Cutty Sark) The scenes where Tam is cantering on his Horse meg & I resourced the materials made our stage with the help of my colleagues. I also cut out the Warlocks and the Devil for Ruby as she was focusing on the website and video promotion, which she did a fantastic job of. We all did our own character designs at first before negotiating who got to have a character.

As it got closer to the exhibition I made a sign and a booklet as some extras, as a group we have worked very well. Nearly all of the decisions were discussed together and we all discussed questions and attended our planned interviews with Tom Abba and Clockwork Moth.

My spending has been similar to the others :

£10 wooden frame / £5.50 Spray paint / £6 Mountboard / £2 Skewers for making the puppets move.

About Emma Nicol

Artist / Communicator. Third year Illustration student @ Bristol U.W.E. Passionate about making environmental issues widely understood using art.

Leave a Reply

